Mr. Moon

Oh yay! A photography related post! They seem to be few and far between these days… Guess it’s because all my energy is spent on being excited about our house. (Wow Kayla, It took you a whole 30 words before you mentioned “house”!)

I wanted to share a photo with you all. Last night as I was driving home I noticed how big and beautiful the moon was, it was so low in the sky it looked huge! The whole drive home I was watching it, hoping and praying that no clouds would come over before I had the chance to get out my camera and take a few shots.

When I got home, I raced through the house, shouted a brief “Hi guys!” to everyone at home, planted a quick kiss on hubbys head, grabbed my camera and raced out the door again. I’m sure they all thought I was crazy!

Just as I had found the perfect spot I realized I had left my memory card in my laptop – Phew! Thank-god I realized then!

So off I go, racing back into the house and down the hall, snatch out the memory card and back out again. Set up the shot and fire off a few frames and this is what I got….

(C) KaylaMaree 2012 – The beautiful moon in Melbourne lastnight
D90 w/ Nikkor 70-300 @ 300mm, f/5.6, 1/500, ISO 200

 

Not bad for handheld. I remembered as I was running through the house that my tripod is currently in storage. It must be one of my only pieces of photography equipment that I actually put away and trust that when I actually need it, I can’t use it! God, I can’t wait till everything is unpacked and all in one place…  bring it on! 15 days to go! (eeeeep!! 15 DAYS!!!)

 

Comments

  1. Great photo…..next time maybe you could photograph Mars?

    • Thanks! I could give Mars a go… Although clear bright nights are few and far between in Melbourne at the moment… I’ll just have to wait for the perfect opportunity =)

Leave a Reply

